Toggle menu

Community Recycling Centres

West Lothian has five Community Recycling Centres, open 7 days a week, from 10am - 6pm (last entry 5.45pm).


Blackburn Community Recycling Centre, East Main Street, EH47 7QU

Broxburn Community Recycling Centre, Greendykes Industrial Estate, EH52 6PG

Linlithgow Community Recycling Centre, Braehead Road, EH49 6HF

Oakbank (Livingston) Community Recycling Centre, Oakbank (A71, Livingston), EH53 0TP

Whitburn Community Recycling Centre, Burnhouse Industrial Estate, EH47 0LQ

The Community Recycling Centres (CRC's) are provided for household waste that has been produced from domestic properties in West Lothian.

Please familiarise yourself with the following information, Site Rules and FAQ's before visiting so you know what to expect:

  • Do not visit a CRC if you have symptoms of or have tested positive for covid-19

  • Staff cannot provide any physical assistance

  • Abuse towards our staff will not be not tolerated

  • Please be patient, we may need to close for servicing

Households using a van, pickup, flatbed or trailer to transport waste from their own household can now access Community Recycling Centres by booking a slot through the Community Recycling Centre Van and Trailer Bookings page. Householders transporting their own waste inside a car do not need to book.

What materials can I currently take to a Community Recycling Centre?

Information on finding your local Community Recycling Centre and the items that you can recycle.
Community Recycling Centre Site Rules/Terms & Conditions as of August 2020.
If you wish to visit a Community Recycling Centre in a van or trailer you need to book a slot before you visit. Find out more information about this service here.
Make a booking for your van or trailer at one of our five community recycling centres.
Some useful questions to help you find more information about our Community Recycling Centres (CRCs).
Use this form to contact us about any enquiries you may have regarding our Community Recycling Centres.