Local Government Election 2022 Results

The count for the election will take place at West Lothian College on Friday 6 May 2022. The results will be made available using the link above.

Broxburn, Uphall and Winchburgh Ward

Broxburn, Uphall and Winchburgh is the sixth largest ward in West Lothian with a population of 18,561. The ward includes the communities of Broxburn, Dechmont & Bangour, Ecclesmachan & Oatridge, Rural Drumshoreland, Uphall & Winchburgh. The largest settlements are Broxburn and Uphall with a combined population of 14,880.


Hazel Hay is the officer responsible for Broxburn, Uphall and Winchburgh Ward. Hazel is a Town Centre Manager. Hazel can be contacted at hazel.hay@westlothian.gov.uk 

Local Area Committee

A Local Area Committee has been established in Broxburn, Uphall and Winchburgh Ward. This Committee is a forum through which local issues are discussed and it encourages discussion between local members, local officers and the wider community, playing a key role in Locality Planning.



Share this page

Facebook icon Twitter icon email icon


print icon