West Lothian Council

Declaration of Results

This report is the Declaration of Results script for Returning Officer.

Contest Name

Ward 2 - Broxburn Uphall and Winchburgh

Here is the result of the election in the Ward 2 - Broxburn Uphall and Winchburgh. There are 4 councillors to be elected.

- The percentage poll was 46.2%.
- There were 165 rejected papers. The quota of votes for a candidate to be elected is 1,394.
- The first preference votes received by each of the candidates was:

Candidate Name	Affiliation	Number of 1st Preferences
Diane CALDER	Scottish National Party (SNP)	1,898
Janet CAMPBELL	Scottish National Party (SNP)	583
Angela DORAN	Scottish Labour Party	1,324
June DOUGLAS	Scottish Green Party	256
Chris HORNE	Scottish Conservative and Unionist	1,897
Elaine MALLON	Scottish Trade Unionist and Socialist Coalition	57
Audrey MIDDLETON	Scottish Labour Party	313
Pippa PLEVIN	Scottish National Party (SNP)	422
John Robertson WOODS	Scottish Liberal Democrats	217
	Total	6,967

After application of the election rules I declare that the following are deemed to be elected as councillors for the Ward 2 - Broxburn Uphall and Winchburgh

Candidate Name	Affiliation	Stage at which Candidate was Elected
Diane CALDER	Scottish National Party (SNP)	1
Janet CAMPBELL	Scottish National Party (SNP)	9
Angela DORAN	Scottish Labour Party	3
Chris HORNE	Scottish Conservative and Unionist	1

Returning Officer Signature:	
Date:	